Board of Directors

The Lexington Public Safety Museum’s Board of Directors is comprised of individuals committed to remembering the history of Fayette County’s public safety organizations.  They volunteer their time and services in staffing the Museum as well as continuing to find information and items to add to the Museum’s already impressive displays.  The Board of Directors are:

President – David Hume
David Hume– David is a Retired Lexington Police Detective. He is a Court Security Officer in Federal Bankruptcy Court contracted through the Marshals Service.

Vice President - Robert Terry
Robert has been employed with Lexington Police since 1998. He is assigned to the Special Operations C.L.E.A.R. Unit as a Gang Resource Officer in Central Sector. He is also the Official Police Historian of the Lexington Division of Police.

Secretary – Noland Hill
Noland is a Major at the Fayette County Detention Center and is assigned to 2nd Shift Custody.

Treasurer – Steve Ferrell
Steve is a Retired Lexington Police Officer.  He is a part-time Deputy with the Scott County Sheriff’s Department.

Executive Board Members:

Richard Peddicord

Richard is the Assistant Director State Fire Marshal for the State of Kentucky.

Mindy Rockwell 
Mindy is an Administrative Specialist III, Insurance Coordinator, IT Request Coordinator, and Safety Coordinator’s Assistant with the KY Transportation Cabinet. She is also a Lifetime Member with the Lexington Citizens Police and Fire Academy Alumni Associations, and the FBI Citizens Academy Alumni Association.  She is also a graduate of the Kentucky State Police Citizens Academy and Frankfort Police Citizens Academy.

Rick Willoby
Rick is a Lieutenant with the Lexington Division of Police. He is assigned to the Traffic Section.

Comments are closed.